4.99/5
170 Ratings

Reviews

April 15, 2021

I started using the beginner Ironman program from Steve and found it to be extremely helpful and saw my fitness improve dramatically since then I have moved onto the advanced Ironman program from Steve and have managed PB’s in all three disciplines. Steve has always be approachable via email with any questions and responds quickly. I now have 4 programs by Steve across Ironman and 70.3 distances. Thanks a lot Steve for helping me become better and more importantly faster!

Damien Howell Ironman Training Plan
April 14, 2021

If I could give 6 stars to coach Steve, I would. Initially I bought one of his excellent training plans and he gave me all the guidance needed to implement it. I then joined his 1-2-1 coaching squad and this was the best move I could have made. Coach Steve prepares my weekly plan based, not only on his forecasted programme, but on my current conditions, commitments, etc. Therefore, I am always training at my best! Training on heart rate I have seen a huge improvements in all three disciplines.

Norman 1-2-1 Coaching
April 13, 2021

Awesome plan, really seeing the gains as I go into the build phase of the plan, Steve responds quickly to emails while also providing interesting information along the way, will buy from Steve again 5 stars from me.

James 70.3 Training Plan
April 13, 2021

I couldn't recommend Smart Endurance Solutions more highly. I am currently undertaking their over 50's HR based intermediate ironman training plan after having completed their base building/maintenance plan earlier in the year. I have found both plans to be enjoyable , rewarding and have seen fantastic results. Progress has been steady and each stage has fitted my age and fitness profile perfectly. I have found communication and advice extremely helpful.

Mick Hanson Ironman Training Plan
April 12, 2021

Worked with Coach Steve for my first IM in Cork 2019, he had me in great shape and with all his prep and training the race went better than I ever expected with a top 20 female finish. He was also a welcome asset in the 2020 season in the face of such race uncertainty, we focused on my cycling and really saw the benefits. Thanks Steve!

Caroline M 1-2-1 Coaching
April 12, 2021

I have worked with Steve from sprint races to 70.3 distance. Steve provides excellent planned out programmes and provides detailed feedback to ensure you are making progress and know your numbers for race day.

David Mulqueen 70.3 Training Plan
April 11, 2021

Steve has been nothing short of brilliant. The initial consultation was thorough which gave me utter confidence in choosing the right plan. The plan itself was incredibly easy to follow with plenty of reading to keep me well informed. This all gave me the perfect springboard to smash my PB at the 70.3 distance. I felt strong and well-rested, which was all down to the plan allowing me to be race-ready. I'd highly recommend Steve for your plan. Thank you, Steve, you hero. ++

Ben Newman 70.3 Training Plan
April 9, 2021

Found plans to be excellent. Daily feedback on sessions keeps me motivated. Big Improvements in FTP & running as a result of base work. Highly recommend coach Steve

ronan mcdermott Ironman Training Plan
April 9, 2021

As someone who needs structure to my training I found working with Steve invaluable. Constant feedback helped keep me focused and when I was unfortunate to pick up an injury we worked together to ensure training was back on track.

Aidan 1-2-1 Coaching
April 9, 2021

Very attentive and interested in my progress while being realistic about adjustments needed around life happening – provided good structure and focus then backed it up with accountability

Gavin 1-2-1 Coaching