4.99/5
187 Ratings

Reviews

May 10, 2021

Just finishing up your 8 week triathlon specific S&C plan – in previous seasons I always tended to end up injured when the running volume built up due to weak claves … but this year – before the real intense stuff starts – must admit I am feeling almost bullet proof – thank you Coach S

Debbie O’Neill Strength Plan
May 7, 2021

I joined the program with some sort of hesitation from deviating from my current functional program I follow.

But since joining the SES program my fitness has increased like never before! My body has reacted really well and I can’t wait to see the results on race day.

Steve has been great and made the program super clear and accessible through the online platform.

5 stars from me

Peter McGahan Ironman Training Plan
May 6, 2021

Just a big old thank you for the recent PB in my latest 70.3! Got over a little panic attack in the swim (partly thanks to the advice on the visualisation to help me get my mind in the game – mainly down to me MTFU ;-)) , smashed my bike and held it together for the run! I will be in touch re the next challenge – Ironman Barcelona in 2022!

Johnnie Cairns 70.3 Training Plan
May 4, 2021

Coach Steve and i started to work at the end of 2018. In May 2019 i finshed my first 70.3, i was surprised how well prepared i have been. In September i finished another 70.3, smashed my PB on one of the hardest courses on IM 70.3 calendar. Never in my life was i so fit and strong, this was by far best race ever. Now we are getting ready for full distance!
Steve is great coach, very responsive, always ready for good advice and guidance and always taking care of his athletes!

Hrvoje Lončarević Ironman Training Plan
May 4, 2021

If you read one review read this!

Coach Steve is not for everyone! He’s not for you if you you need a pep talk every 5 mins!

He IS for you if you want detailed feedback, advice based on data, the facts! He is highly motivated and efficient, but he is also a sound listening board and a great mentor. What I found great is that he’s not afraid to stop the plan tailor the changes specifically for you!

Trust in the plan and the performance will follow! Everyone needs a ‘Coach Steve’!

Paul Mooney 1-2-1 Coaching
May 4, 2021

Was nervous training for my first tri – but emailed Coach with some questions and soon was on his beginner sprint plan – it was much less confusing then – I followed the instructions and get more and more confident as I did – and before I knew it 12 weeks later I was a triathlete! Thanks CS

Durja Khatri Sprint Training Plan
April 30, 2021

Coach Steve does an incredible job of dialed in training to your specific needs. I am pleased with the program which has enabled me to prepare for my first 70.3. The knowledge that Coach Steve shared has made this process a great experience along with positive motivation/confidence building. I highly recommend this to anyone considering a seamless training program which provides the daily work out up to race day!!

Britt Rembert 70.3 Training Plan
April 29, 2021

This is my 4th year using SMart Endurance ,
The attention to detail in feedback from all sessions is exceptional ,
Always at the end of a phone when advice or direction is needed,

Thomas Ennis 1-2-1 Coaching
April 29, 2021

Was Coached by Steve in 2019-2020 for Ironman Cork. I started off with relatively little triathlon experience. From the get go I knew Steve was an excellent coach, his daily feedback and training progression over the months were unmatched. I went from feeling like an ironman was an impossible task to aiming for times which I could only dream of before starting with Steve. One of the Best things about been coached by Steve, was his flexibility, which helped with my line of work. Highly recommend

Darragh 1-2-1 Coaching
April 27, 2021

Have been using your intermediate 24 week marathon plan and ever since I have embraced your zone based system of training – I am already seeing benefits – my avg HR is down 5 beats on my long runs and I am still able to run 8 min miles really comfortably – excited to see how much more I can improve – I will let you know!!!

JP Smith Marathon