5/5
76 Ratings

Reviews - Ironman Training Plan

September 24, 2021

Hey Coach
Almost a week after Ironman Italy and am on Cloud 9 still.

Just wanted to say thank you so much for all the support.

Managed the race in 15:25 which was 35 min below my target.

Don’t think I would have done so well without your plan.

Christan Martin Ironman Training Plan
September 23, 2021

I have been using Coach Steve’s maintenance and race prep plans for 9 months. The plans have been great: easy to follow, clear progression and enjoyable. The icing on the cake has been the quick and thoughtful input I have received along the way – invaluable! I have gone from being a middle-of-the pack finisher to qualifying for the 70.3 Ironman World Championship in St George in my last race. 50+ and getting better. I can highly recommend Coach Steve and his plans.

Henrik J Ironman Training Plan
September 17, 2021

I purchased this Intermediate plan for my first Ironman. I had previously done a 70.3; for the 70.3 I made my own plan and struggled with overtraining. I felt this plan was just what I needed it to be, it provided a good structure, will a repeatable pattern, a steady build complemented by rest weeks. By the time my race came, I made a prediction table; due to my extensive training, my prediction was very accurate for each discipline. I recommend getting a training plan if its not your 1st.

Dan Ironman Training Plan
September 12, 2021

I love Steve’s triathlon training plan. It is well structured plan, offering instruction and tips in the swim, bike and run. However, I found that the best part is the support during the plan that I received by Steve. Always ready to answer any questions…

Maurizio Ironman Training Plan
August 27, 2021

Even with a bad photo you can probably see that I was pretty relaxed finishing my very first Ironman distance in a pretty decent time. While I was running people couldn’t believe how little I was sweating! Well that’s all down to the excellent training plan I followed to the letter ( Well as much as I could) from our very own Coach Steve. Thanks again Coach!

Carlos Castro Ironman Training Plan
August 17, 2021

I’m writing this review as a 3-day¬†old IRONMAN. And I did it with the help of a “46 weeks Beginner Ironman plan”. Before starting the plan I had done sub 4h marathon but I had zero racing or even training experience in swimming and biking. When I was choosing my plan I wrote for several online couches with my questions and I liked Steve’s answers the most. I didn’t regret choosing his plan a single time. Steve answered all the questions that I had during the training, he also adjusted the plan to fit my race day(my race was almost a month earlier than I have planned). The training plan wasn’t easy but what else can you expect when training for Ironman? Be prepared that weekends will be tough but they will make YOU tough as well. I was confident before the race that I will finish it. Thank you, Steve, for making my dream come true!

Tadas Didvalis Ironman Training Plan
August 13, 2021

I like your training for 50+ people, I feel I am recuperating better, I was doing another training plan but I like this one better. Feeling stronger every day.

Alejandro Molinar Ironman Training Plan
July 13, 2021

I purchased the Beginner Ironman 22 week (50yrs+) plan that included email access to Coach. So far I am very pleased with this heart rate based plan. I was also pleased to see a training plan designed for my particular age group. This plan helps greatly to organize my weekly workouts. And if you have a Garmin Forerunner 935 watch, this plan can be synced to Garmin app which makes it even simpler to keep track! Join the Facebook group to get your questions answered is an awesome feature!

Jack Ironman Training Plan
July 10, 2021

I'm doing my 5th full IM this year – IMCA and chose Coach Steve's plan as I liked the longer duration and the 50+ training plan – 2 weeks hard, 1 lighter week. I had a complication tho as I'm doing the St George 70.3 WC in mid Sept then have 2.5 weeks of travel between St George and IMCA. Coach Steve came up with a revised plan that allowed for my race, recovery, travel and then enough key workouts to be ready for IMCA.
A great job, very responsive and I highly recommend him as a Coach!

Rick Burgess Ironman Training Plan
July 8, 2021

I am following the Advanced Ironman Program for my next race, and I am extremely happy with the results. The detailed training plan has helped me to not only improve my fitness, but also my confidence. Steve's timely answers to my few questions have been always very clear to understand. His advice has been key for me to develop my skills and enhance my knowledge. I feel fully prepared for my next Ironman and I would recommend this program to any advanced athlete.

oscar martin Ironman Training Plan