4.97/5
33 Ratings

Reviews - 70.3 Training Plan

April 13, 2021

Awesome plan, really seeing the gains as I go into the build phase of the plan, Steve responds quickly to emails while also providing interesting information along the way, will buy from Steve again 5 stars from me.

James 70.3 Training Plan
April 12, 2021

I have worked with Steve from sprint races to 70.3 distance. Steve provides excellent planned out programmes and provides detailed feedback to ensure you are making progress and know your numbers for race day.

David Mulqueen 70.3 Training Plan
April 11, 2021

Steve has been nothing short of brilliant. The initial consultation was thorough which gave me utter confidence in choosing the right plan. The plan itself was incredibly easy to follow with plenty of reading to keep me well informed. This all gave me the perfect springboard to smash my PB at the 70.3 distance. I felt strong and well-rested, which was all down to the plan allowing me to be race-ready. I'd highly recommend Steve for your plan. Thank you, Steve, you hero. ++

Ben Newman 70.3 Training Plan
April 7, 2021

I'm writing this review in the middle of a 70.3 training plan. But I've feel so supported by the coach that I already bought the Ironman Training Plan. In 3 months I'm back in a very good shape and eager to get racing.
The main thing about getting an online training plan is the feeling you're getting a plan from a machine, this is the complete oposite with the coach helping me every step of the way! A excelent plan from a very nice human being !

Nuno Riberio 70.3 Training Plan
April 7, 2021

Steve is an experienced coach. He has a thorough understanding of training peaks and how to interpret the data so if you are using TP then Steve can help you to leverage the information to provide more insights. I used Steve's plan for my 1st half ironman and finished it injury free in the time as trained and planned.

Val Quinn 70.3 Training Plan
April 4, 2021

Well I'm the guy a coach doesn't want or need .
Can't get my shit together can't get motivated or maybe I should say can't get motivated without a kick in the arse from coach Moody who never gives up on me.
Coach Moody adjusts and readjusts my programme to where my head is at while all the time giving me a reason to stay with it when I want to just Jack it all in .
I would most certainly be in a worse head space without coach sticking it out with me .
Thanks coach this time I'll get it done

John Freeman 70.3 Training Plan
April 3, 2021

Steven set me up with my first 70.3 training plan back in 2015 and I haven’t looked back since. He designed a structured, balanced and personalized plan that enabled me achieve all my goals and far more!

Steven always gave great feedback for my sessions while remaining lighthearted and making sure i stayed grounded!
I would highly recommend his training plans to anyone looking to make gains from whatever level they’re at.

Gareth 70.3 Training Plan
April 1, 2021

After completing a number of half Ironman’s I reached a plateau in training and was finding it difficult to move forward.
I enrolled in a training program with Coach Steve and after setting my goals he starting providing feedback on a weekly basis on my sessions.
In between I obtained pbs in sprint and Olympic distance.
After postponement of events he changed plan to accommodate my desires.
The result a 5.28 in Ironman 70.3 Turkey at 53 years without any major injuries along the way.

Patrick Fenech 70.3 Training Plan
April 1, 2021

I have completed 2 half distances and on full IM & would highly recommend this plan. It's logical, easy to follow, and really gets you to enjoy the process of getting to the start line with the confidence that you are in the great shape to complete the event. All individual advice from Coach Steve was excellent, pragmatic, and delivered with reference to my individual targets & ability. And of course with the right balance of fun! I exceeded my goals on all the legs using this plan!

James O’NEILL 70.3 Training Plan
April 1, 2021

Great plan
Great feedback – good understanding of my needs-should have done this years ago. Would highly recommend

Gordon Grant 70.3 Training Plan