4.97/5
34 Ratings

Reviews - 1-2-1 Coaching

April 14, 2021

If I could give 6 stars to coach Steve, I would. Initially I bought one of his excellent training plans and he gave me all the guidance needed to implement it. I then joined his 1-2-1 coaching squad and this was the best move I could have made. Coach Steve prepares my weekly plan based, not only on his forecasted programme, but on my current conditions, commitments, etc. Therefore, I am always training at my best! Training on heart rate I have seen a huge improvements in all three disciplines.

Norman 1-2-1 Coaching
April 12, 2021

Worked with Coach Steve for my first IM in Cork 2019, he had me in great shape and with all his prep and training the race went better than I ever expected with a top 20 female finish. He was also a welcome asset in the 2020 season in the face of such race uncertainty, we focused on my cycling and really saw the benefits. Thanks Steve!

Caroline M 1-2-1 Coaching
April 9, 2021

As someone who needs structure to my training I found working with Steve invaluable. Constant feedback helped keep me focused and when I was unfortunate to pick up an injury we worked together to ensure training was back on track.

Aidan 1-2-1 Coaching
April 9, 2021

Very attentive and interested in my progress while being realistic about adjustments needed around life happening – provided good structure and focus then backed it up with accountability

Gavin 1-2-1 Coaching
April 7, 2021

I had the pleasure of racing Barcelona Ironman with Steven in 2019. I knew him through friends but he went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed as part of his training group.He gave a lot of very valuable advice in the build. I smashed my PB by 1hr and 30mins doing a sub10hr ironman, 9hrs 30mins to be exact which qualified me for a PROFESSION TRIATHLETE LICENCE!!! After Barcelona, I signed up to his coaching with the intention to race at Ironman South Africa and through a top 6 finish there qualifying for Kona, Hawaii the Ironman World Championships, the Holy Grail of Ironman. Over the 3 months leading up to the race, Steven had me in amazing shape. I never felt so prepared and ready to race. I was sure I would qualify based on my training numbers and the confidence he had given me. I continue to train with Steven waiting in the long grass for the next opportunity for Kona qualification. For anyone looking for a Triathlon coach long or short course Steven is your man, I can’t recommend him enough. He can be funny too at times but most of all I just enjoy beating him 🙂

Micheal Stafford 1-2-1 Coaching
April 6, 2021

Steve is an excellent coach with the right balance between knowing when to push and when to ease off. Steve has a wealth of knowledge derived from extensive triathlon experience which enables him to create the ideal tailored training plan to suit the individual athlete’s needs.
It is a big added bonus that he is also a very nice guy so it’s easy to take orders from him.

Aidan Canny 1-2-1 Coaching
April 5, 2021

After initially signing up for a practical 70.3 plan, I then moved to his coaching. The tailored approach with constant feedback makes the whole process and delivers everything I want from training. You can see the improvements with each block but most importantly training is enjoyable. Coach Steve gets the balance between tough sessions and recovery just right so that training is consistent. Steve’s knowledge on all aspects of each discipline would make me highly recommend his plans & coaching.

Sean Walsh 1-2-1 Coaching
April 5, 2021

I worked with Steve in achieving my goal of completing a full Ironman. I found Steves Training plan very structured and easy to use but flexible enough to change when needed.
Completed my Ironman and I continue to use Steve’s Training plans to stay fit.

Ken Hughes 1-2-1 Coaching
April 5, 2021

If you are starting out in the game of endurance events or are looking to up your game Steven is the coach for you. He has a simple, common sense approach based on his own career of highs and lows. He is a curious coach and extensively researches his coaching practice so the client gets a great experience.

James O’Callaghan 1-2-1 Coaching
April 2, 2021

Having reached a plateau, it niggled that I hadn’t reached my full potential but felt it a bit pretentious engaging a coach as a middle-aged back of pack female. At initial meeting, Steve seemed just as interested in helping me reach my goals as somebody trying to get to Kona. Rapid feedback after each session means that I have had almost 100% consistency in training & the constant cycle of session & feedback has ingrained good habits. To my delight, mid-50s, I’m now stronger, fitter & faster

Marie 1-2-1 Coaching