4.98/5
41 Ratings

Reviews - 1-2-1 Coaching

May 4, 2021

If you read one review read this!

Coach Steve is not for everyone! He’s not for you if you you need a pep talk every 5 mins!

He IS for you if you want detailed feedback, advice based on data, the facts! He is highly motivated and efficient, but he is also a sound listening board and a great mentor. What I found great is that he’s not afraid to stop the plan tailor the changes specifically for you!

Trust in the plan and the performance will follow! Everyone needs a ‘Coach Steve’!

Paul Mooney 1-2-1 Coaching
April 29, 2021

This is my 4th year using SMart Endurance ,
The attention to detail in feedback from all sessions is exceptional ,
Always at the end of a phone when advice or direction is needed,

Thomas Ennis 1-2-1 Coaching
April 29, 2021

Was Coached by Steve in 2019-2020 for Ironman Cork. I started off with relatively little triathlon experience. From the get go I knew Steve was an excellent coach, his daily feedback and training progression over the months were unmatched. I went from feeling like an ironman was an impossible task to aiming for times which I could only dream of before starting with Steve. One of the Best things about been coached by Steve, was his flexibility, which helped with my line of work. Highly recommend

Darragh 1-2-1 Coaching
April 25, 2021

Previously coached by Steve in 2016 when undertaking Full IM training. 5 years, 3 kids and a few stone later I'm back working with Steve, training towards Ironman Cork 70.3 in August 2021. Steve has tailored my training excellently to allow for family and work commitments as well as dilligently managing my training load to reduce the risk of injury and allow consistent progress. As ever, Steve is personable, easy going and flexible, always putting the athlete first. Would highly recommend!

Paddy Beirne 1-2-1 Coaching
April 19, 2021

Steve is a great coach and a great guy. I was coached for my first full distance race with him in Barcelona. A real coach that cares for his athletes. When I do another full distance race Steve will be my first port of call.

James Picking 1-2-1 Coaching
April 14, 2021

If I could give 6 stars to coach Steve, I would. Initially I bought one of his excellent training plans and he gave me all the guidance needed to implement it. I then joined his 1-2-1 coaching squad and this was the best move I could have made. Coach Steve prepares my weekly plan based, not only on his forecasted programme, but on my current conditions, commitments, etc. Therefore, I am always training at my best! Training on heart rate I have seen a huge improvements in all three disciplines.

Norman 1-2-1 Coaching
April 12, 2021

Worked with Coach Steve for my first IM in Cork 2019, he had me in great shape and with all his prep and training the race went better than I ever expected with a top 20 female finish. He was also a welcome asset in the 2020 season in the face of such race uncertainty, we focused on my cycling and really saw the benefits. Thanks Steve!

Caroline M 1-2-1 Coaching
April 9, 2021

Found plans to be excellent. Daily feedback on sessions keeps me motivated. Big Improvements in FTP & running as a result of base work. Highly recommend coach Steve

ronan mcdermott 1-2-1 Coaching
April 9, 2021

As someone who needs structure to my training I found working with Steve invaluable. Constant feedback helped keep me focused and when I was unfortunate to pick up an injury we worked together to ensure training was back on track.

Aidan 1-2-1 Coaching
April 9, 2021

Very attentive and interested in my progress while being realistic about adjustments needed around life happening – provided good structure and focus then backed it up with accountability

Gavin 1-2-1 Coaching